New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 

What We Didn\'t Say

What We Didn't Say

A novel by


"A touching, even-handed and thoroughly engaging tale of love, jealously and fatherhood."
Jim Crace

Meet Jack and Laura. They're having some problems...

When their marriage breaks down over a series of miscommunications, Jack writes to Laura to try to rescue their relationship. The only trouble is, she doesn't quite agree on what exactly went wrong... They each have something important to tell one another - if only they can find a way to say it.

See what readers are already saying about What We Didn't Say, the brilliant witty debut for fans of David Nicholls and Nick Hornby

'A touching, even-handed and thoroughly engaging tale of love, jealousy and fatherhood' Jim Crace, multi-award-winning author of Harvest

'Funny, sad, intelligent, gripping -- does everything you hope a novel will do. Brilliant' Thomas Mogford, author of Shadow of the Rock

'An intricate, irresistible novel' Ferdinand Mount

'This is a moving portrayal of how mistrust, misunderstanding and misinformation can impact on a relationship. A book I highly recommend.' Bloomin' Brilliant Books

'Deeply moving, insightful, and captivating. This is a poignant novel that reminds us that life is short and precious, and that fundamentally we all need to love and be loved.' What's Better Than Books

'A brilliant, intelligent, poignant and thought provoking read. It will absolutely make you consider your own relationships and everything you didn't say!' Strupag

Similar Books by other authors...

The Green Road
Anne Enright

Ishmael's Oranges
Claire Hajaj

The Girls
Emma Cline

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close
Jonathan Safran Foer
Used availability for Rory Dunlop's What We Didn't Say

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: What We Didn't Say
Author(s): Rory Dunlop
ISBN: 1-78577-042-X / 978-1-78577-042-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Twenty7
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
Title: What We Didn't Say
Author(s): Rory Dunlop
Publisher: twenty7
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for