New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Beginnings


Books One and Two, plus novellas
(A book in the Mary Hades series)
An omnibus of novels by

The dead communicate with Mary. She'd rather they didn't, but ghosts don't tend to do what they're told.

From My Daylight Monsters, to Possess. This box set features two full-length novels, one novella and two short stories, all arranged conveniently for maximum enjoyment. Immerse yourself in the macabre world of Mary Hades, a supernatural mystery series with a difference.

My Daylight Monsters (Amazon bestselling Kindle Single):

I always thought my demons came out in the day, rather than at night. I've never been scared of the dark. I've only ever been scared of real things: getting ill, having injections, physical pain... death. Those are my monsters, not ghosts or vampires or whatever else can hide under your bed at night.

I was wrong.

The dark makes everything worse.

When Mary Hades is admitted by her parents to a psychiatric unit, her worst nightmares are confirmed. How can she get better in a place that fills her with dread?

Mary Hades (Book One):

Scarred physically and mentally from a terrible event, Mary's parents decide a holiday to an idyllic village in North Yorkshire will help her recover. Nestled in the middle of five moors, Mary expects to have a boring week stuck in a caravan with her parents. Little does she know, evil lurks in the campsite...

Seth Lockwood - a local fairground worker with a dark secret - might be the key to uncovering the murky history that has blighted Nettleby. But Mary is drawn to him in a way that has her questioning her judgement.

Helped by her dead best friend and a quirky gay Goth couple, Mary must stop the unusual deaths occurring in Nettleby. But can she prevent her heart from being broken?

Shadow - A short story:

When Mary visits her Aunt Izzy's remote seaside bungalow, past and present collide. She soon realises a dark shadow hangs over her childhood memories, leaving her a task she would rather not complete... A haunting ghost story that explores the delicate relationships between women.

Sister - A short story:

In 1997 Isabel Quirke sits down to write a letter to her sister. A letter she never intends to send. Within the pages of that letter she describes the frightening events that lead up to the disintegration of their relationship.

Susan Quirke, before she became Susan Hades--mother of Mary--goes through a transformation so extreme it changes her forever. Her younger sister Isabel can only watch.

Possess - Book Two:

Mary Hades is drawn back into the world of the macabre as she moves with her family into the mysterious old house, Ravenswood. The mere mention of Ravenswood induces terror among the locals, and when strange things begin to occur, Mary and Lacey decide to get to the bottom of the secret hidden in the historic house once and for all.

As a dark power gathers, Mary finds her life becomes interconnected with the disturbing events that transpired in 1847 to eleven year old Liza Blair. The more Mary is drawn into Liza's story, the more she realises someone close to her is in grave danger from the sinister energy at Ravenswood.

Set in the backdrop of an unsettling forest, and with strange neighbour Emmaline Delacroix obsessed with death and seances, Possess will take you even deeper into the murky depths of Mary Hades's unusual life.

Best suited for readers aged 15+.


Similar books by other authors

Drummer Boy
(Sheriff Littlefield, book 2)
Scott Nicholson
(Chronos Files, book 1)
Rysa Walker

Used availability for Sarah Dalton's Beginnings

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mary Hades: Beginnings: Books One and Two, plus novellas
Author(s): Sarah Dalton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA