New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    


A novel by

Crossing continents and spanning decades, Saree is an epic story of beauty, oppression and freedom, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Mosse.

Nila wasn't born beautiful or powerful or rich - but she has a rare talent to tranform lives. She is a seamstress, and as she works she weaves into the saree silk a pattern of love, hope and devotion which will prove to be invaluable to more lives than just her own.

From the lush beauty of Sri Lanka, ravaged by bloody civil war, to mystical India and finally its eventual resting place in Australia, this is the story of one precious saree and the lives it changes. Nila must find peace; Mahinda yearns for his true calling; Pilar is haunted by a terrible choice; Sarojini doubts her ability to love; Madhav is a holy fraud; and Marion witnesses the very meaning of love.

Six lives. Six loves. Six stories bound together by the precious saree that links them all.

Used availability for Sumudu Dharmapala's Saree

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

August 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: Saree
Author(s): Su Dharmapala
ISBN: 1-4711-4190-X / 978-1-4711-4190-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2015 : Australia Paperback
Title: Saree
ISBN: 1-922052-93-0 / 978-1-922052-93-3 (Australia edition)
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Saree
Author(s): Su Dharmapala
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for