New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Coffee and a Beagle

Coffee and a Beagle

(The first book in the Sweetlin Bakery series)
A collection of stories by

Sweetlin Bakery Series One is a sweet Christian novella collection containing three complete stories. Each story revolves around Sweetlin Bakery, the heart of the Sweetlin family. There are plenty of temptations for both the appetite and the heart as each story unfolds. And each character is drawn into God's perfect design for their lives.

"Sweet Beginnings" is where it all starts with Mona and Emmett. Mona comes from a wealthy controlling family. She's never had to make a decision for herself and she's always been a dutiful daughter - until she's forced into an engagement she doesn't want. To avoid marriage she defies her parents and runs away to Arizona where she meets Emmett Sweetlin. Emmett is a kind hearted, God fearing man who has a dream of opening his own bakery. It doesn't take long for him to fall in love with Mona. Mona's dream of freedom is at her fingertips, yet she's afraid her father will find her and destroy her new life. Emmett is worth fighting for but can she stand up to her father for the first time in her life?

"Coffee and a Beagle": Everything in Jayna's life is perfectly ordered from color-coding her closet, to her five year plan. She's even selected marriage candidates and is trying to determine who will be the perfect husband. There isn't room for distractions or messes. It's her theory that God doesn't create chaos and neither should His people. Then Trent Moore crashes into her world. He's goofy and spontaneous, and he challenges all of Jayna's carefully laid plans. She finds him irritating and irresistible. Yet he isn't even close to what she wanted in a man, which leaves her with a choice to make: will she continue to play it safe and follow her plan? Or will she take a chance with Trent who might not be everything he appears to be?

"Sugar, Spice, and Other Sassy Things": Mila has a habit of sticking her nose where it doesn't belong, and that's exactly how she meets Austin Lang. He's an injured ex-pro basketball player who growls and snarls with every breath. For some reason he's decided to push everyone out of his life - and that includes the nosy stranger who shows up on his doorstep. Despite his anger and insistence to leave him alone, Mila has made it her personal mission to win him over. She offers cinnamon rolls, friendship, and love, but she's not sure that's enough to turn this beast into a thing of beauty. With God's help she tries to break down the walls around his heart, but will something from his past show up and ruin everything?

Books in the Sweetlin Bakery Series:
Coffee and a Beagle
A Piece of Humble Pie


Similar books by other authors

Winter's Secret
(Northern Intrigue, book 1)
Lyn Cote
Between the Reins
(Gold Valley, book 4)
Liz Isaacson

Used availability for Tish Davis's Coffee and a Beagle

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Coffee and a Beagle: Sweetlin Bakery Series Vol 1 Christian boxed set (Sweetlin Bakery Boxset)
Author(s): Tish Davis
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA