New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Piece of Humble Pie

A Piece of Humble Pie

(The second book in the Sweetlin Bakery series)
A collection of stories by

Sweetlin Bakery Series Two is a sweet Christian novella collection containing three complete stories. Each story revolves around Sweetlin Bakery, the heart of the Sweetlin family. There are plenty of temptations for both the appetite and the heart as each story unfolds. And each character is drawn into God's perfect design for their lives.

"The Princess and the Pound Cake": Shauna believes in fairy tale romances, happily-ever-after, and great heroes who sweep in and save the princess. Unfortunately, she feels her weight has kept her from having her own epic romance. When she decides to shed the pounds to please a guy, she enlists the help of her best friend, Alan Beckett. He's a personal trainer whom she's secretly loved forever, but had to set the feelings aside to preserve the friendship. He helps her see how beautiful she is both inside and out, and that God's love is unconditional. Unfortunately, Shauna has embroiled herself in a dangerous situation with the other guy. Is friendship enough for a happily-ever-after? Will she discover her true knight in shining armor?

"A Piece of Humble Pie": Kayla took everything lightly, except her own beauty. And that included Jordan Callaways's declaration of love. She tossed him aside so she could pursue her dream of a fashion career in New York City. When her dreams fall apart abruptly, Kayla returns to Arizona a much wiser, more humble person who knows she needs God in the middle of everything she does. She has a new dream, which she hopes will include Jordan. But Jordan isn't easily won. He's now a successful businessman who eyes Kayla with wariness and she's not sure he's interested anymore. Is it too late to show him she's changed? Or will she reap what she'd sown as a heartless and foolish girl?

"The Gingerbread Man": Dena had one dream, to get married and have a family of her own. Year after year passed with no answer, yet she continued to pray. Then one day a little boy bursts into the bakery, followed by his harried uncle who needs a nanny immediately. Was this God's answer? Mark Bowman wasn't looking for a wife in the traditional sense. He needs someone to take care of his nephew and he offers Dena the chance to realize her dream. But how can it be a real marriage if Mark keeps his heart locked away from her? Can Dena accept a loveless marriage and hope Mark will let God heal his pain?

Volume two can stand alone, but you don't want to miss out on Coffee and a Beagle, Sweetlin Bakery Series Volume One!

Books in the Sweetlin Bakery Series:
Coffee and a Beagle
A Piece of Humble Pie


Similar books by other authors

A Noble Masquerade
(Hawthorne House, book 1)
Kristi Ann Hunter
Calling Love
(Modern Conveniences, book 2)
Leah Atwood
Kisses, Kids and Bundles of Joy
Tanya Eavenson, Jenn Faulk, Trisha Grace, Cindy K Green, Liwen Y Ho, Cindy Flores Martinez and Lindi Peterson

Used availability for Tish Davis's A Piece of Humble Pie

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Piece of Humble Pie: Sweetlin Bakery Series Volume 2 Christian Boxed Set (Sweetlin Bakery Boxset)
Author(s): Tish Davis
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA