book cover of Biding Their Time
Added by 19 of our members

Biding Their Time

(The first book in the DI Carol Wren series)
A novel by

When a woman is murdered in the seaside town of Scudderton on the east coast, DI Carol Wren is thrown into a case that turns into a complex, confusing one. A second person is found, so what is the link, and who would want them dead?

A menacing duo know the answer to that, and they’ve been biding their time before putting their plan into action. With two more on their list, one of the pair is a busy bee, going out into the darkness to end lives. The bad girl and bad boy have spoken, and those who have wronged them must pay.

When a third person turns up strangled, it’s clear to Carol that someone is systematically picking people off one by one—and that there might be more deaths to come.

Who is the woman who stands in the bushes?

Why is a mother tied to a chair, unable to speak?

And what secrets do the moors hold beneath the summer-dried earth?

Carol is tenacious, and she’ll stop at nothing until she finds out.

Carol Wren's story prior to this book features in Raging, Cardigan Estate 10

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Emmy Ellis's Biding Their Time

Kindle Editions

March 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Biding Their Time (DI Carol Wren Book 1)
Author(s): Emmy Ellis
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU