New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Shattered Shoe

(The first book in the Pernicious Princess series)
A novel by

For those who like their fantasy twisted and darkly humorous, The Shattered Shoe is a mixture of the traditional Grimm Brother's tale with the Wizard of Oz and a touch of Russian demonology.
Trapped in a hostile land, imbued with the powers of an evil godmother, and befriended by a monstrous beast, Morgan searches for a way home through a fairytale realm where the princesses are anything but kind-hearted and good.
Struggling to learn survival skills, she travels to seek the aid of the "beloved" princess, Cinderella, but is little prepared to face the dark magic holding the kingdom spellbound. Only Morgan can right the evil plaguing the land, but the sacrifice of her own happily-ever-after might prove too costly.

Used availability for Erin Evans's The Shattered Shoe

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Shattered Shoe (Pernicious Princess Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Erin Evans
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for