New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Eulogy's Secret

(The first book in the Huntley Trilogy series)
A novel by

Greed, prejudice and a stolen identity.

In the four weeks since her guardians' death, Eulogy Foster has lost everything.
Penniless and alone she seeks the help of her estranged brother, Lord Lucien Devlin. But Devlin throws Eulogy onto the streets and the mercy of a passing stranger, Jack Huntley, who becomes an unlikely ally. As Eulogy seeks the truth behind her birth, she is drawn into the world of art and artists, where her morals are challenged and nothing is as it seems.

Jack Huntley: bitter, cynical and betrayed in love. He believes women are devious, scheming, untrustworthy creatures - and when he rescues a naive Miss from being raped, his life is about to change forever. There is something about Miss Foster that haunts him and challenges his emotions. But despite their growing attraction, Eulogy will not share her secret, which means he cannot trust her. Caught in a deadlock, both denying their true feelings, events take a sinister turn as someone seeks to silence Eulogy... forever.
[Completely re-formatted]
Historical romance by Grace Elliot:
A Dead Man's Debt
Hope's Betrayal
Verity's Lie
(The books in the Huntley trilogy can be read as standalone novels.)
Coming soon:
The Ringmaster's Daughter

Similar Books by other authors...

One Night for Love
(Bedwyn Family, book 1)

Mary Balogh

Noble Satyr
(Roxton, book 1)

Lucinda Brant

Thunder and Roses
(Fallen Angels, book 1)

Mary Jo Putney

Deadly Affair
(Alec Halsey Mystery, book 2)

Lucinda Brant
Used availability for Grace Elliot's Eulogy's Secret

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Eulogy's Secret (The Huntley Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Grace Elliot
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for