New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Verity\'s Lie

Verity's Lie

(The third book in the Huntley Trilogy series)
A novel by

Charles Huntley, Lord Ryevale, infamous rogue... and government agent.
In unsettled times, with England at war with France, Ryevale is assigned to covertly protect a politician's daughter, Miss Verity Verrinder. To keep Verity under his watchful eye, Ryevale plots a campaign of seduction that no woman can resist - except it seems, Miss Verrinder. In order to gain her trust Ryevale enters Verity's world of charity meetings and bookshops... where the unexpected happens and he falls in love with his charge.

When Lord Ryevale turns his bone-melting charms on her, Verity questions his lordship's motivation. But with her controlling father abroad, Verity wishes to explore London and reluctantly accepts Ryevale's companionship. As the compelling attraction between them strengthens, Verity is shattered to learn her instincts are correct after all - and Ryevale is not what he seems. So if Lord Ryevale can lie, so can she... with disastrous consequences.

Please note: Each book in the Huntley Trilogy can be read as a standalone novel
Also by Grace Elliot:
A Dead Man's Debt
Eulogy's Secret
Hope's Betrayal
Coming soon:
The Ringmaster's Daughter


Similar books by other authors

Deadly Engagement
(Alec Halsey Mystery, book 1)
Lucinda Brant

Used availability for Grace Elliot's Verity's Lie

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Verity's Lie (The Huntley Trilogy Book 3)
Author(s): Grace Elliot
Publisher: Widget Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA