New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

An Unexpected Affair

An Unexpected Affair

(2013)
A Novella by

 
After her divorce, Eleanor decides it is time to begin again.

She leaves behind her busy London life, and moves to a quiet seaside town in Devon.

There she opens up a bookshop, The Reading Room, on the local highstreet - and makes a roaring success of it.

But can Eleanor make a success of her love life as well?

There is no shortage of men. But when Eleanor thinks back over her life and loves, she remembers a passionate love affair in France in her twenties. And when her sister suggests they take a trip down memory lane and holiday there, will Eleanor take her up on her offer - and if she does, will she discover what happened to her great love Christophe?

Does Eleanor's heart belong in France?

Or is there something, or someone, she's been missing in Devon?

'An Unexpected Affair' is a moving tale of memories, love, loss and new...and old beginnings. It is perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Erica James and Jill Mansell.

'A lovable, warm, and fun read.' - Holly Kinsella, best-selling author of 'Uptown Girl'.

Jan Ellis is a freelance writer and editor who divides her time between London and the southwest of England. Like her heroine, she has a small dog, loves books and is partial to the occasional glass of vin blanc. This is her first foray into fiction.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

 
Used availability for Jan Ellis's An Unexpected Affair


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: An Unexpected Affair
Author(s): Jan Ellis
Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for