New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Brooding Beauty

(The first book in the Wedded Women Quartet series)
A Novella by

The marriage of Lady Catherine Nettle and Marcus Windfair, the 7th Duke of Kensington, was declared the affair of the Season. They seemed perfect for each other... until they weren't.

Now after three years of living completely separate lives Catherine wants a divorce. She can no longer remain married to a man who does not return her love and is willing to do whatever it takes - including following her husband to the secluded cottage in the highlands where they spent their honeymoon - to get what she wants.

Marcus can no longer trust his wife after the scandal that plagued them three years ago. Refusing her ridiculous request for a divorce, he escapes to Woodsgate, confident Catherine not follow him into the wilds of Scotland. Until she shows up on his doorstep, soaking wet and spitting mad.

Forced together, they reach an unusual compromise: Marcus will agree to the divorce... if Catherine gives him an heir first. It is the perfect solution for two people who claim to no longer love each other... or is it?

A Brooding Beauty is the first novella in the Wedded Women Quartet.

Similar Books by other authors...

Charming Sir Charles
(Dashing Widows, book 5)

Anna Campbell

Twelve Nights as His Mistress
(Rescued from Ruin, book 6)

Elisa Braden

Her Perfect Gentleman
Elf Ahearn, Collette Cameron, Louisa Cornell, Gina Danna, Marie Higgins, Jenna Jaxon, Ella Quinn and Lauren Smith

Schooling the Duke
(Heart of a Scandal, book 1)

Christi Caldwell
Used availability for Jillian Eaton's A Brooding Beauty

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Brooding Beauty (Wedded Women Quartet Book 1)
Author(s): Jillian Eaton
Publisher: Bay Horse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for