New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Thaddeus Murfee Books 2-4

Thaddeus Murfee Books 2-4

(A book in the Thaddeus Murfee Box Sets series)
An omnibus of novels by


The 2nd ,3rd, and 4th novels in the series that readers are describing as "the new John Grisham."

Legal thrills in the first degree--American Institute of Justice


He is a lawyer, and a young one, twenty-five years old when we first meet him in The Defendants. He is single but looking.
As a newbie lawyer, there's lots he doesn't know. Luckily, he has a brilliant paralegal named Christine who can teach him the ropes. She is ex-Army legal corps and knows up from down.

THE DEFENDANTS (Book 2 of Series)
While Ermeline was passed out, her date carved his name in her breasts. Later, he is found murdered. Ermeline is arrested based on circumstantial evidence because she had motive and opportunity. She hires Thaddeus, who makes his criminal lawyer debut defending his first murder case in this intense courtroom drama.

Then, with just two years of limited experience, Thaddeus finds himself in court against a handpicked prosecutor who is determined to see his client executed.

This legal thriller is the story of a very young lawyer in a small town who crosses the mob. They send a hit man after him. Trying to break free, he sues them and a courtroom drama ensues. Very quickly he learns you don't sue the mob and go back to normal living. He is pursued relentlessly and runs west to the mountains of Arizona, where he seeks refuge with a Navajo shepherd. He sets up his office in a cabin while he pursues his case against the godfather.

The shepherd has many lessons for Thaddeus Murfee - lessons about surviving when all odds are against you. Together they face the first mob soldier sent after Thaddeus. Plus... the old shepherd has a granddaughter who attends medical school. Katy teaches him to fly-fish, and romance blossoms. Then, he is pursued again and must abandon her in this powerful crime fiction.

ATTORNEY AT LARGE (Book 4 of Series)
In this highly charged crime fiction, Thaddeus Murfee's estranged sister is charged with murder and Thaddeus must defend. An employee is arrested for a drug crime and Thaddeus must defend. Topping it all off, Thaddeus himself is charged with tax crimes - at the worst possible moment. A crime thriller all but sweeps them away.

A lawyer of four years who has earned his spurs, Murfee finds himself defending three felony crimes--including his own. His new wife has given him a daughter and he dotes on her. Then the mob comes and the reader is taken on a wild ride through the Nevada desert and takes you inside the operation of the Desert Riviera Casino and Hotel. Plus the reader is witness to the preparation and defense of three criminal cases. It all comes together through the terrible actions some would take against the young lawyer's family.

Enjoy a quality set that will offer you more than twenty hours of pleasure and entertainment -- 800 gripping pages of legal mystery, mystery series, organized crime danger, and intrigue.

Used availability for John Ellsworth's Thaddeus Murfee Books 2-4

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Thaddeus Murfee Series: Books 2-4: Courtroom Dramas (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): John Ellsworth
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for