New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Summer Promise

(The first book in the Amish Seasons series)
A novel by

With the heat of summer comes the warmth of sunlight, shadows of the past, and Miriam's chance to win the heart of the only man she's ever loved - her husband.

The death of Jakob Lapp, a beloved member of the Amish community and the builder of the Stonyfield Farm Stand, is difficult for all. On the day of Jakob's funeral, his beloved daughter Miriam must deal with her grief as well as mounting apprehension, knowing that she will soon see her sister Sarah who left the Amish community to live the Englisch life several years ago.

Sarah's arrival forces Miriam to face the problems in her marriage. She has been unable to give her husband, Daniel, a child and fears he is not happy. Miriam has always suspected that Daniels's heart truly lies with her sister, and she worries about the effect Sarah's return will have on their already strained marriage. But when a disaster threatens the farm stand, everyone must come together, allowing new hope to grow not only for the community, but for Miriam as well . . .


Genre: Inspirational    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

Grace and the Preacher
Kim Vogel Sawyer

The Cherished Quilt
(Amish Heirloom, book 3)

Amy Clipston

The Beloved Hope Chest
(Amish Heirloom, book 4)

Amy Clipston

The Courtship Basket
(Amish Heirloom, book 2)

Amy Clipston
Used availability for Marianne Ellis's Summer Promise

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

December 2013 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Summer Promise (Amish Seasons)
Author(s): Marianne Ellis
ISBN: 1-4104-6226-9 / 978-1-4104-6226-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Summer Promise (A Season Novel)
Author(s): Marianne Ellis
ISBN: 0-425-26422-X / 978-0-425-26422-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Summer Promise (Amish Seasons Book 1)
Author(s): Marianne Ellis
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for