New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Black Velvet

Black Velvet

(The second book in the Nick Dallas-Private Investigator series)
A novel by

The second book in the Nick Dallas-Private Investigator series. It's 1956, and Nick Dallas' private investigations office has been open for seven months when Kevin Amhurst, a rookie member of the Detroit Police Department, calls on him for help. Kevin has always wanted to be a part of the "men in blue," and under the wings of Mark Smith and Jeff Daniel, he learns the ins and outs of the mean streets of Detroit. But he learns the most when he is accused of their murders and sent to Marquette State Penitentiary. Kevin's story is played out against the backdrop of crooked cops, money for protection, organized crime, illegal drugs and multiple murders. He is a good policeman who is sent to prison for a shocking crime he didn't commit. Now his only hope is that Nick Dallas can uncover the facts that will set him free. And Nick Dallas' trained nose smells a rat!

Used availability for P S Elsner's Black Velvet

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2003 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Black Velvet: Nick Dallas-Private Investigator
Author(s): P S Elsner
ISBN: 0-9740254-0-2 / 978-0-9740254-0-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Micleric Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for