New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     

Doolittle Rises

(The third book in the Misshapes series)
A novel by

The third and final novel in the acclaimed and original Misshapes series, about a plucky band of "third rate" superheroes who must unite to save the world from destruction.

The nation is in ruins and Sarah Robertson feels she is to blame. Buildings are crumbling, cities are falling, people live in fear and terror. She thought I was a hero, she thought she was doing what was right and noble. But as Sarah watch M.O.E and Q wreak havoc on defenseless people, destroy landmark after landmark, while Heroes are powerless to stop them, she wonders if the people are right about her. If they're right to hunt her. Maybe she isn't a Hero after all, but the villain they say she is.

She wanted her Mom free.
She wanted justice.
But as I she look sat the carnage she wonders: At what price freedom? At what price Justice?

Sarah is tracked by government agents, hunted by men in capes ready to shoot her down with lasers, in a tiny sanctuary buried beneath a mountain. Freedom Man is nearly dead. M.O.E and his legion have surrounded Washington DC. There are tanks on the White House lawn, guns readied, smoke coming off their turrets from the heat of shells fired uselessly into the coming hordes. It's all coming to an end. And she started it all.

Is Sarah Robertson the destroyer of worlds?


Used availability for Alex Flynn's Doolittle Rises

Hardback Editions

May 2017 : USA Hardback

Title: The Misshapes: Doolittle Rises
Author(s): Alex Flynn
ISBN: 1-943818-05-3 / 978-1-943818-05-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Polis Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA