New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Heart\'s Strength

The Heart's Strength

(The second book in the Briarcrest Chronicles series)
A novel by

Travel back in time to the early Renaissance and revisit Catherine and Lydia as their story continues in Book Two of The Briarcrest Chronicles...

Lydia and Catherine have become the caretakers of Briarcrest. When a letter arrives from Catherine's old friend and former assistant, Sarah Pritchard, Catherine sets out on a journey that is both dangerous and embroiled in conflict.

Catherine encounters an old friend in Willowglen and forges a friendship with his daughter, Fiona. The tall, blue-eyed, raven-haired beauty becomes an important ally when two churchmen from Spain set the town in turmoil claiming the authority of the Inquisition.

Suddenly, friends and neighbors are under suspicion. Lydia joins Catherine, and the two women find that they and all whom they love are at the center of a terrible struggle. One of the priests, the Dark Monk, has long harbored a wicked secret and possesses ulterior motives. Catherine and Lydia are beset by danger at every turn. Each must dig deeply to find strength of heart in the battle against the injustices they encounter. But with religion and society at odds, will they all survive the ordeal?


Used availability for Anna Furtado's The Heart's Strength

Paperback Editions

September 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: The Heart's Strength (Briarcrest Chronicles)
Author(s): Anna Furtado
ISBN: 1-932300-93-7 / 978-1-932300-93-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Yellow Rose by RCE
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2007 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Heart's Strength: Book 2 of The Briarcrest Chronicles
Author(s): Anna Furtado
Publisher: Yellow Rose Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA