book cover of Brimstone Witch Mysteries - Box Set 1

Brimstone Witch Mysteries - Box Set 1

(The first book in the Brimstone Witch Box Sets series)
An omnibus of novels by

This box set contains 3 full-length cozy mysteries:
As Dead As A Vampire
The Centaur's Last Breath
The Sleeping Goblin

As Dead As A Vampire:
Cassia Winter is a witch. With the help of her cat, Stanley, she investigates crime in the magical town of Brimstone.
There's an increase in the illegal use of black magic in Brimstone resulting in the crime rate escalating. Taking her gran's advice, Cassia takes up residence in town so she can observe anyone who's acting out of character.
It's not long before Cassia comes across the murdered body of a vampire. Cassia discovers he was a particularly nasty vampire who had countless enemies - and there are many residents who are happy to see him dead. But which one of his enemies actually killed him?

The Centaur's Last Breath:
A centaur has died while out on a run in Brimstone. His death is confirmed as heart failure by a doctor. But the centaur's father is adamant that his son was murdered and asks for Cassia's help.
Cassia starts to investigate the centaur's death and is soon convinced it was murder. Furthermore, she discovers the centaur had made many enemies in the lead-up to his death.
As Cassia and Stanley get deeper into the investigation, a stranger comes into their lives. This stranger is welcome, but things quickly take a turn for the worse and Cassia realises someone is out to cause her a great deal of harm.

The Sleeping Goblin
A goblin has been murdered at The Brimstone Hotel. Cassia and Stanley investigate and discover his death could be linked to his unusual job. They soon have a list of suspects who had a grudge against the goblin, including his family.
Things don't run smoothly and their investigation is sabotaged by someone who wants to get rid of Cassia and Stanley - and will stop at nothing until they achieve that.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Ononokin Box Set #1
(Tales from the Land of Ononokin)
John P Logsdon and Christopher P Young

Used availability for April Fernsby's Brimstone Witch Mysteries - Box Set 1

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Brimstone Witch Mysteries - Box Set 1
Author(s): April Fernsby
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU