New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 

The Scandal Plan

The Scandal Plan

(2008)
Or: How to Win the Presidency By Cheating On Your Wife
A novel by

 
A presidential candidate behind in the polls concocts an outrageous scandal to improve his chances in this hilarious political satire in the spirit of Primary Colors

Senator Ben Phillips is the perfect man for the presidency. If only he weren't such a straight arrow. He's getting battered in the polls, and with only a few months until Election Day, his staff is growing desperate. Enter Thomas Campman, political guru. On a sudden inspiration, the eccentric Campman is convinced he can revitalize the candidate's image by creating a fake sex scandal for him. Nothing too over-the-top - just a little scandal to make Phillips seem more human. Maybe even cool.

Though it takes some convincing, Phillips gives Campman the green light. The plan is set in motion, and, right on schedule, a phony former mistress steps forward to accuse the senator of infidelity. But scandals - even the premeditated kind - rarely go as planned. Before long, Campman's scheme snowballs into a three-ring circus complete with a linguistically challenged Mexican chauffeur who thinks he's James Bond, a highly sexed middle-aged woman who's convinced she'll never land one of the really good guys, and a political cub reporter for TeenVibe magazine who's sure he's on the trail of the biggest story since Watergate.

For those too well acquainted with politics-as-usual, The Scandal Plan is the perfect antidote. It's a witty political farce in the tradition of Jon Stewart and Dave Barry that will have readers - and even candidates - laughing all the way to the polls.

 
Used availability for Bill Folman's The Scandal Plan


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2008 : USA Hardback
Title: The Scandal Plan: Or: How to Win the Presidency by Cheating on Your Wife
Author(s): Bill Folman
ISBN: 0-06-144765-X / 978-0-06-144765-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2009 : USA Paperback
Title: The Scandal Plan: Or: How to Win the Presidency by Cheating on Your Wife
Author(s): Bill Folman
ISBN: 0-06-144766-8 / 978-0-06-144766-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2009 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Scandal Plan: Or: How to Win the Presidency by Cheating on Your Wife
Author(s): Bill Folman
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for