New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Charlie McKelvey Mysteries

Charlie McKelvey Mysteries

The Weight of Stones / Slow Recoil / The Devil's Dust
(A book in the Charlie McKelvey series)
An omnibus of novels by

For the first time, this ebook bundle presents all three novels in C.B. Forrest's Charlie McKelvey Mysteries series, short-listed for the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Fiction.

"A tour de force, the crime fiction trifecta." - Tim Wynne-Jones, author of Blink & Caution and two-time Governor General Award winner

The Weight of Stones - A Charlie McKelvey Mystery #1

Detective Charlie McKelvey's life has been stuck on pause since the murder of his runaway son. Burdened with guilt, obsessed with the investigation, McKelvey starts to comes unhinged.

Slow Recoil - A Charlie McKelvey Mystery #2

Some bullets take years to find their mark... . McKelvey's life is torn wide open when a friend enlists his help in locating a recent immigrant who has disappeared without a trace. Before long, McKelvey finds himself a prime suspect in a murder investigation.

The Devil's Dust - A Charlie McKelvey Mystery #3

Stumbling into the hornets' nest of the crystal meth trade in his hometown, McKelvey confronts what happens when an entire town loses faith.


Used availability for C B Forrest's Charlie McKelvey Mysteries

Kindle Editions

May 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Charlie McKelvey Mysteries 3-Book Bundle: The Weight of Stones / Slow Recoil / The Devil's Dust
Author(s): C B Forrest
Publisher: Dundurn
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA