For lovers of epic historical fiction, a novel in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Wilbur Smith and Bernard Cornwell from internationally bestselling author, Colin Falconer.

FIVE HUNDRED MEN AGAINST AN ARMY OF ONE MILLION WARRIORS.
ONE WOMAN THREW THE ODDS IN THEIR FAVOUR

Hernan Cortes is sent with a handful of men to explore the new lands to the west of Cuba. His orders: go no further than the beach and report back.

But though penniless and landless Cortes knew he was destined to be a king. All he needed was a country. He takes prisoner a young Mayan princess, Malinali. Her father was murdered by the country's overlords, the Aztecs. What she wanted was - revenge.

Their meeting changes the course of Mexican history.

She becomes Cortes' lover, devoting herself to the man she believes to be a living god. And she shows him how to achieve the impossible - but at what cost?

'AZTEC' IS A STORY OF IMPOSSIBLE ODDS, UNIMAGINABLE CRUELTY, BREATH-TAKING COURAGE AND RUTHLESS GENIUS, AN ADVENTURE THAT STILL RESONATES THROUGHOUT HISTORY.

The legendary Aztec civilization is here brought to life in blazing color, as the author traces the story of one of the most extraordinary love affairs of history.

While Cortes is all but forgotten in the country he conquered, the controversy about Malinali - la Malinche - rages even today; when 'Aztec' was published in Mexico, it spent four months on the bestseller lists.

What readers are saying about AZTEC


"A fast-paced read, Aztec fascinated me from start to finish. As with all of Colin Falconer's novels, his characters have depth and credibility, moving the story forward through their often unpredictable actions. His work takes the reader through a never-ending labyrinth of twists and turns that grips and entertains. Get this book. It is a magnificent piece of work!" History and Women *****

"Once you read Colin Falconer, you'll want to read everything he has ever written." Crystal Book Reviews.

DISCOVER MORE COLIN FALCONER HISTORICAL FICTION

CLASSIC HISTORY:

Book 1: SILK ROAD
Book 2: HAREM
Book 3: A VAIN AND INDECENT WOMAN
Book 4: CLEOPATRA: Daughter of the Nile
Book 5: AZTEC
Book 6: STIGMATA
Book 7: EAST INDIA
Book 8: A GREAT LOVE OF SMALL PROPORTION

ISABELLA: Braveheart of France (published by LAKE UNION)

20TH CENTURY STORIES:

Book 1: ANASTASIA
Book 2: MY BEAUTIFUL SPY
Book 3: SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY
Book 4: LIVE FOR ME

THE UNKILLABLE KITTY O'KANE (published by LAKE UNION)
LOVING LIBERTY LEVINE (published by LAKE UNION)

COLIN FALCONER CRIME:

VENOM
LUCIFER FALLS (published by Little, Brown London)
INNOCENCE DIES (published by Little, Brown London)

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Anna of Kleve
(Six Tudor Queens, book 4)
Alison Weir

Used availability for Colin Falconer's Aztec

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: AZTEC: the story of Cortes and La Malinche (CLASSIC HISTORY)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-980200-04-1 / 978-1-980200-04-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Aztec
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-4942-2009-1 / 978-1-4942-2009-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Aztec
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-094-6 / 978-1-62125-094-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2003 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Aztec
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-86325-401-3 / 978-1-86325-401-4 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bantam Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: AZTEC: the story of Cortes and La Malinche (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 5)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Skyview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU