New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Death and Summer Knights

Death and Summer Knights

(The second book in the Alan Lamaire series)
A novel by

Summer, 1979. Holding his hard-won college degree, which features a concentration in medieval history, Alan Lamaire starts his career by landing a job as driver errant for the legendary Monarch Ice Cream Company, delivering "The Treat that Makes Kids Kings" to many appreciative subjects. His education has not prepared him for what comes next, crash courses in avarice, seduction and murder-always garnished with a dab of ice cream. Beset by bosses, fellow drivers, and a most insistent police investigator, Alan struggles to keep a cool head on his shoulders-a cool, living head. In this quest Alan relies on his tried, if not completely true, mount, a truck dubbed Trotsky (because of it pulls to the left) and the woman he hopes will be his life partner, who repudiates the passive role assigned to most medieval heroines. The contemporary road to old-fashioned knighthood isn't easy, but in the best quixotic tradition Alan risks everything in mortal combat to preserve an honorable reputation, keep his ladylove by his side and bring a cold-hearted killer to justice.


Used availability for David W Frank's Death and Summer Knights

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Death and Summer Knights
ISBN: 1-61456-414-0 / 978-1-61456-414-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sarah Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon