New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

This Is Not the Abby Show

This Is Not the Abby Show

(2016)
A novel by

 
"Abby's funny and engaging first-person narrative recalls the tone of Jeff Kinney's Wimpy Kid and Rachel Renee Russell's Dork Diaries, and the ultimate message - friends can help bring out the best in someone - is heartwarming." - Booklist

Fans of Joey Pigza, Meg Cabot, and Because of Mr. Terupt will root for hilarious, one-of-a-kind Abby as she navigates ADHD, middle school, family, and friendships.

Abby was born for the spotlight. Now it's her time to shine!

Abby is twice exceptional - she is gifted in math and science, and she has ADHD. Normally, she has everything pretty much under control. But when Abby makes one HUGE mistake that leads to "The Night That Ruined My Life," or "TNTRML," she lands in summer school.

Abby thinks the other summer-school kids are going to be total weirdos. And what with her parents' new rules, plus all the fuss over her brother's bar mitzvah, her life is turning into a complete disaster. But as Abby learns to communicate better and finds friends who love her for who she is, she discovers that her biggest weaknesses could be her greatest assets.

Hilarious and heartwarming, This Is Not the Abby Show is for everyone who knows that standing out is way more fun than blending in.

"Like Jack Gantos's Joey Pigza books, this lively novel from Fischer offers a firsthand view of life with ADHD." - Publishers Weekly

"A captivating portrayal of one girl's experiences with ADHD. . . . Fischer's spunky and introspective protagonist offers a sympathetic mirror for many kids, both boys and girls." - Kirkus Reviews

"The characters are likable and fun to follow from start to finish, and their growth rings true. The author does a great job of shining some light on ADHD and how it can affect people differently." - School Library Journal

From the Hardcover edition.

 
Used availability for Debbie Reed Fischer's This Is Not the Abby Show


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

July 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: This Is Not the Abby Show
Author(s): Debbie Reed Fischer
ISBN: 0-553-53634-6 / 978-0-553-53634-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2016 : USA Library Binding
Title: This Is Not the Abby Show
Author(s): Debbie Reed Fischer
ISBN: 0-553-53636-2 / 978-0-553-53636-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: This Is Not the Abby Show
Author(s): Debbie Reed Fischer
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for