New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Little Fingers

Little Fingers

A novel by

In a small mountain town in Romania, a mass grave is discovered in the vicinity of a Roman fort. Are the dead the victims of a
medieval plague or, perhaps, of a communist firing squad? Why are there no bullets among the remains? And why are little
fingerbones disappearing from the pit each night? Petrus, a young archaeologist, decides to do some investigating of his own.

Meanwhile, the Orthodox monk Onufrie stumbles from religious seclusion into history. A hermit in the mountains, he becomes
the father-confessor of a partisan who is trying to bring down Ceausescu's regime, one handmade grenade and one de-railed train
at a time. Not to mention a team of Argentinean forensic anthropologists who arrive in town in a cloud of rock music, shredded
jeans, and tequila.

In the vein of Kurt Vonnegut and Bohumil Hrabal, Filip Florian has given us a shaggy dog story for the ages.

Used availability for Filip Florian's Little Fingers

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

July 2009 : USA Hardback
Title: Little Fingers
Author(s): Filip Florian
ISBN: 0-15-101514-7 / 978-0-15-101514-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for