New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Little Fingers

Little Fingers

(2009)
A novel by

 
 
In a small mountain town in Romania, a mass grave is discovered in the vicinity of a Roman fort. Are the dead the victims of a
medieval plague or, perhaps, of a communist firing squad? Why are there no bullets among the remains? And why are little
fingerbones disappearing from the pit each night? Petrus, a young archaeologist, decides to do some investigating of his own.

Meanwhile, the Orthodox monk Onufrie stumbles from religious seclusion into history. A hermit in the mountains, he becomes
the father-confessor of a partisan who is trying to bring down Ceausescu's regime, one handmade grenade and one de-railed train
at a time. Not to mention a team of Argentinean forensic anthropologists who arrive in town in a cloud of rock music, shredded
jeans, and tequila.

In the vein of Kurt Vonnegut and Bohumil Hrabal, Filip Florian has given us a shaggy dog story for the ages.

    

Used availability for Filip Florian's Little Fingers

Hardback Editions

July 2009 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Little Fingers
Author(s): Filip Florian
ISBN: 0-15-101514-7 / 978-0-15-101514-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA