no image available
Added by 5 of our members

The Spark Girl's Promise

(2018)
(The second book in the Spark Girl series)
A novel by

 
 
A gripping and poignant wartime saga following the highs and lows of the young, courageous members of the Women's Army.

January 1941. Peggy Collins has learned a lot during her time as a Spark Girl. Posted to Swansea, as a driver to the squadron leader, she often hears things she shouldn't and she knows to be discreet, understanding how serious the phrase loose lips sink ships really is.

Peggy meets and falls in love with pilot Jim Hudson, but her heart is broken when he becomes missing in action and Peggy is left fearing the worst. That isn't the end of the shocks in store for Peggy and she is forced to remember a promise made long ago. But can she keep her word while the bombs fall?

Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, A Wartime Promise is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean.

Praise for The Spark Girl, Ruby's heart-warming debut (published as Fiona Ford):

'A fabulous debut from an immensely talented author' Annie Groves

'A compelling first novel which I promise you won't be able to put down' Daisy Styles

'Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.' Lancashire Post

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Harpers Heroes
(Welcome To Harpers Emporium, book 4)
Rosie Clarke
thumb
A Workhouse Christmas
(Workhouse to War, book 1)
Kay Brellend

Used availability for Fiona Ford's The Spark Girl's Promise

Hardback Editions

April 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Spark Girl's Promise
Author(s): Fiona Ford
ISBN: 1-4091-7014-4 / 978-1-4091-7014-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Spark Girl's Promise
Author(s): Fiona Ford
ISBN: 1-4079-7030-5 / 978-1-4079-7030-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Spark Girl's Promise
Author(s): Fiona Ford
ISBN: 1-4079-7031-3 / 978-1-4079-7031-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK