New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of In Oklahoma Territory

In Oklahoma Territory

(The second book in the Mary Hardy series)
A novel by

In book two of the Mary Hardy Series, Mary Hardy, the first female Texas Ranger, and her Ranger husband Jack, are sent into the Oklahoma Territory to rescue and arrest the Murtog gang following a bank robbery and murder. The Rangers face several hardships due to a blizzard, attacks by the outlaws, as well as renegade Indians. However, they receive unexpected assistance from three Indian women who were held captive in the outlaw camp.

During their escape from the Oklahoma Territory, the Rangers are engaged in a bloody running gun battle that ends in a showdown at Medicine Mound. The avenging outlaws follow them home where the Rangers devise risky plan for the pending street battle with the gang. Should the plan fail their hometown will be under siege. It's a desperate gamble, but the only option available to the Texas Rangers.


Used availability for Johnny Fowler's In Oklahoma Territory

Kindle Editions

March 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Hardy, Texas Ranger: In Oklahoma Territory (Mary Hardy Series #2)
Author(s): Johnny Fowler
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA