New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Lawman of Sweetwater

The Lawman of Sweetwater

(The first book in the Sweetwater Lawman series)
A novel by

United States Marshal Vince Ward has left the Oregon Territory for a warmer climate and a new life. He settles in Sweetwater, Texas, a sleepy little town where nothing much happens. Or, so he thought. Since his arrival prominent officials are murdered, the bank is robbed, a notorious gang of outlaws attempts to take the town hostage, and the Texas Rangers pounce on the local government. In the mist of the turmoil, Vince finds himself dodging the affections of Sweetwater's eligible ladies. In his efforts to create a new life for himself, he gets pulled into the chaos, expected to be the voice of reason in a town desperate for order. He's up to the challenge, but when a vengeful outlaw targets Vince, he may end up paying for it with his life.


Used availability for Johnny Fowler's The Lawman of Sweetwater

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Lawman of Sweetwater (Sweetwater Lawman) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Johnny Fowler
ISBN: 1-4948-4156-8 / 978-1-4948-4156-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Lawman of Sweetwater (Sweetwater Lawman Book 1)
Author(s): Johnny Fowler
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA