New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Pawnbroker\'s Niece

The Pawnbroker's Niece

(2002)
(The Heart Will Lead)
A novel by

 
 

A captivating Liverpool saga of love and friendship, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

When Rita Taylor is foisted upon her reluctant aunt, Margaret Sinclair, neither are happy. Rita didn't even know she had an aunt, while Margaret is convinced her wayward niece will be nothing but trouble.

Despite their differences the pair become unlikely allies in life and love, especially when Rita reintroduces Margaret to her long lost childhood sweetheart, William Brodie.

As Liverpool slips into the Great Depression, Rita's relationship with the Brodie family flourishes and secrets from Margaret's past emerge. But will hardship and heartbreak get in the way of this blossoming friendship?

Originally published as 'The Pawnbroker's Niece', The Heart Will Lead is a captivating saga perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews.

'Real people. Real emotions. Another excellent book from one of our best saga writers.' Historical Novels Review

'Liverpool's Catherine Cookson' Crosby Herald

'All the atmosphere and colour that romance fans have come to expect' Liverpool Echo

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Mersey Daughter
(Empire Street, book 3)
Annie Groves
thumb
The Four Streets
(Four Streets Trilogy, book 1)
Nadine Dorries

Used availability for June Francis's The Pawnbroker's Niece

Hardback Editions

February 2003 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Pawnbroker's Niece
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 0-7505-1968-1 / 978-0-7505-1968-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2002 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Pawnbroker's Niece
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 0-7490-0598-X / 978-0-7490-0598-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Allison & Busby
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2016 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Pawnbroker's Niece
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 1-4587-6852-X / 978-1-4587-6852-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pawnbroker's Niece, The
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 0-7490-1300-1 / 978-0-7490-1300-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Allison & Busby
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2003 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: The Pawnbroker's Niece
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 1-85903-610-4 / 978-1-85903-610-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Heart Will Lead
Author(s): June Francis
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA