book cover of The Kerry Fisher Collection

The Kerry Fisher Collection

The Silent Wife, After the Lie, The Secret Child
A collection of stories by

Looking for a totally unputdownable and emotional read that will keep you gripped until the very end? Then you’ll love these three titles from Amazon bestselling author Kerry Fisher.

The Silent Wife: Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he’d done something terrible?

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. But Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed.

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves?

After the Lie: Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would you do?

When Lydia was a teenager, she made a decision that ruined her family’s life. They’ve spent the last thirty years living with the consequences and doing their best to pretend it never happened. Lydia’s husband and her two teenage children know nothing about it and that’s the way Lydia wants it to stay.

When someone from the past turns up as a parent at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build slipping through her fingers. The more desperate she becomes to safeguard her family, the more erratic her behaviour becomes. But when the happiness of her own teenage son hangs in the balance, Lydia is forced to make some impossible decisions. Can she protect him and still keep her own secret – and if she doesn’t, will her marriage and family survive?

The Secret Child: You can run from your past, but it will always catch up with you…

When Susie was younger, she was forced to do something she will always regret: she gave up her baby for adoption. Everything that led to the choice she made had to be buried and forgotten. Her secret echoes down through the years, tainting everything it touches. Her husband wonders why his wife is so distant. Her daughters can’t understand their changeable mother.

Susie knows her past is pushing her family apart, and the guilt is eating her up, but she can’t escape from the consequences of what she has done. No-one but Susie knows the whole story, and when her daughters discover a piece of the puzzle, she must face the question she has struggled with for most of her life. Would the truth bring them back together, or break them?

These three addictive novels from the million-copy bestselling author Kerry Fisher are perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain.

What readers are saying about Kerry Fisher:
‘This is a book that once I picked it up, it totally consumed me. I ended up reading it in one evening as I was so absorbed by what was in front of me and I had to see how everything was going to end… An absolute must read.By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘Each time I pick one of Kerry’s books up, I wonder how it is going to top her previous book as each and every one I’ve read has absolutely blown me away and warmed me to the core.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Well, this book is a firecracker!... you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.’ Many Books Many Lives

Genre: Literary Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Kerry Fisher's The Kerry Fisher Collection

Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Kerry Fisher Collection: The Silent Wife, After the Lie, The Secret Child
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU