New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

The School Gate Survival Guide

The School Gate Survival Guide

(2014)
(The Class Ceiling)
A novel by

 
A hilarious, straight-talking listen for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's The Hive.

Feisty Maia Etxeleku is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. She spends her life wiping up spilt Sauvignon and hoovering around handbags before rushing back home to skivvy after her children's feckless father on an estate where survival depends on your ability to look the other way. But an unusual inheritance catapults her into a different world where no child can survive without organic apricots and Kumon maths classes - and no woman can contemplate a week without Pilates and pedicures.

As she blunders through a middle-class minefield, dashing from coffee mornings to her mops and buckets, she is drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional or will her modern My Fair Lady experiment end in disaster?

 
Used availability for Kerry Fisher's The School Gate Survival Guide


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
ISBN: 0-00-757023-6 / 978-0-00-757023-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 2014 : UK Audio CD
Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
ISBN: 0-00-810424-7 / 978-0-00-810424-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

September 2014 : USA Audio edition
Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   

September 2014 : UK Audio edition
Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for