book cover of The School Gate Survival Guide
Added by 5 of our members

The School Gate Survival Guide

(2014)
(The Class Ceiling)
A novel by

 
 
A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Gibson’s The Mum Who Got Her Life Back and Sarah Morgan’s Family for Beginners.

Previously published as ‘The School Gate Survival Guide’.

Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one exhausting Pilates class to the next.

But an unusual inheritance catapults her and her children into the very exclusive world of Stirling Hall School – a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure.

As Maia and her children, Bronte and Harley, try to settle into their new life, Maia is inadvertently drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favours at the school gate?

A hilarious, straight-talking read for anyone who's ever despaired at the politics of the school run.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kerry Fisher's The School Gate Survival Guide

Hardback Editions

February 2016 : UK Hardback

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
ISBN: 1-78541-145-4 / 978-1-78541-145-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

February 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
ISBN: 1-78541-151-9 / 978-1-78541-151-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
ISBN: 0-00-757023-6 / 978-0-00-757023-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


September 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2014 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Not So Perfect Mum: The feel-good and hilarious romantic comedy fiction you have to read in 2020.
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU