New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The School Gate Survival Guide

The School Gate Survival Guide

(2014)
(The Class Ceiling)
A novel by

 
 
A hilarious, straight-talking listen for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's The Hive.

Feisty Maia Etxeleku is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. She spends her life wiping up spilt Sauvignon and hoovering around handbags before rushing back home to skivvy after her children's feckless father on an estate where survival depends on your ability to look the other way. But an unusual inheritance catapults her into a different world where no child can survive without organic apricots and Kumon maths classes - and no woman can contemplate a week without Pilates and pedicures.

As she blunders through a middle-class minefield, dashing from coffee mornings to her mops and buckets, she is drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional or will her modern My Fair Lady experiment end in disaster?

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Kerry Fisher's The School Gate Survival Guide

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
ISBN: 0-00-757023-6 / 978-0-00-757023-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
ISBN: 0-00-810424-7 / 978-0-00-810424-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


September 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The School Gate Survival Guide
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Not So Perfect Mum: The feel-good novel you have to read this year!
Author(s): Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA