New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Edge of Square Nine

(The third book in the Hannah series)
A novel by

Time is moving on too quickly, it seems, for Hannah Clayton, and the birth of Elphine, a strange handicapped child, reminds her that life and attitudes are changing. However, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the joys and tribulations of family life, although her continued interest in paranormal happenings and her strong belief in predestination cause concern.
The family relationships continue to develop, where life moves into a digital world full of new ideas, yet Hannah Clayton maintains the standards set in the formative years of her life.

The Edge of Square Nine is the third book in A Lincolnshire Trilogy. As with the first two books, The Magic Mooncat and Cobwebs in Time, Lois Fenn offers a strong story line, full of nostalgia for many. Although the book is enjoyable as a standalone, it is worth seeking out the earlier two books, beginning with those evocative years of Hannah's evacuation from the war-torn city of Hull to the green fields of Lincolnshire.

Lois Fenn encourages her readers to brush up against both reality and fantasy, perhaps prompting them to recall strange and intriguing experiences in their own lives. These are stories that are much loved.

Used availability for Lois Fenn's Edge of Square Nine

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

July 2012 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Edge of Square Nine
Author(s): Lois M Fenn
ISBN: 0-9542884-3-2 / 978-0-9542884-3-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Crow's Nest Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Edge of Square Nine
Author(s): Lois Fenn
Publisher: Amolibros
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for