New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Wings of the Overlord

Wings of the Overlord

(The first book in the Chronicles of Floreskand series)
A novel by

Floreskand, where myth, mystery and magic reign. The sky above the city of Lornwater darkens as thousands of red tellars, the magnificent birds of the Overlord, wing their way towards dark Arisa. Inexplicably drawn to discover why, the innman Ulran sets out on a quest. Although he prefers to travel alone, he accedes to being accompanied by the ascetic Cobrora Fhord, who seems to harbour a secret or two. Before long, they realise that it's a race against time: they must get to Arisa within seventy days and unlock the secret of the scheduled magical rites. On their way, they stay at the ghostly inn on the shores of dreaded Lake and meet up with the mighty warrior Courdour Alomar. Alomar has his own reasons for going to Arisa and thus is forged an unlikely alliance. Gradually, the trio learn more about each other -- whether it's the strange link Ulran has with the red tellar Scalrin, the lost love of Alomar, or the superstitious heart of Cobrora. Plagued by assassins, forces of nature and magic, the ill-matched threesome must follow their fate across the plains of Floreskand, combat the Baronculer hordes, scale the snow-clad Sonalume Mountains and penetrate the dark heart of Arisa. Only here will they uncover the truth. Here too they will find pain and death in their struggle against the evil Yip-nef Dom.


Used availability for Morton Faulkner's Wings of the Overlord

Hardback Editions

September 2014 : UK Hardback

Title: Wings of the Overlord (Chronicles of Floreskand)
Author(s): Morton Faulkner
ISBN: 1-908483-85-7 / 978-1-908483-85-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Knox Robinson Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: Wings of the Overlord: 1 (The Chronicles of Floreskand)
Author(s): Morton Faulkner
ISBN: 1-908483-66-0 / 978-1-908483-66-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Knox Robinson Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA