New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Dark Saturday

(2017)
(The seventh book in the Frieda Klein series)
A novel by

 

"Fabulous."
Louise Penny


One of the world's most acclaimed suspense writers, Nicci French delivers a fascinating story of old sins and fresh blood - a riveting thriller perfect for fans of Gilly Macmillan, Jane Shemilt, and Fiona Barton.

She hadn't realized the stabbing was happening, even though it was with her own knife. She'd stolen it and kept it beneath her mattress and brought it with her, tucked in her waistband. But it has all gone wrong...

A decade ago, eighteen-year-old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the brutal murder of her family. It was an open-and-shut case, and Hannah's been incarcerated in a secure psychiatric hospital ever since.

When psychotherapist Frieda Klein is asked to meet Hannah and give her assessment, she reluctantly agrees. But what she finds horrifies her. Hannah has become a tragic figure, old before her time. And Frieda is haunted by the thought that Hannah might be as much of a victim as her family - that something wasn't right all those years ago.

As Hannah's case takes hold of her, Frieda begins to realize that she's up against someone who will go to any lengths to keep the truth from surfacing - even kill again.

Utterly compelling and enthralling, Nicci French's thriller takes readers down a labyrinthine trail of secrets, suspense, and murder.

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Stone Coffin
(Ann Lindell, book 7)

Kjell Eriksson

The Chalk Pit
(Ruth Galloway Mystery, book 9)

Elly Griffiths

Blacklight Blue
(Enzo Macleod Investigation, book 3)

Peter May

Persons Unknown
(DS Manon, book 2)

Susie Steiner
 
Used availability for Nicci French's Dark Saturday


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Dark Saturday: A Frieda Klein Thriller (A Frieda Klein Novel)
Author(s): Nicci French
ISBN: 0-06-267666-0 / 978-0-06-267666-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Dark Saturday: A Frieda Klein Thriller (A Frieda Klein Novel)
Author(s): Nicci French
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for