New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Cake Is a Lie

The Cake Is a Lie

A collection of stories by

Female characters are at the center of critically acclaimed author Richard Finney's collection of emotionally charged Feminism Short Stories.

In "Je Regrette Tout," Nina and her boyfriend break into her father's barber shop at midnight to confront a past that challenges to break up her romantic relationship.

"The Twilight of a Day Breaker," focuses on a female vampire who contemplates making the ultimate sacrifice for her human boyfriend... even if he doesn't deserve it!

Social media is the setting for a secret revealed when "The Caged Bird Tweets" stylistically renders the way one woman breaks free from the Tweet it mask she has been forced to wear for years as

"Moveable Wardrobe" follows Karina as she tries to move on after an ugly breakup... only to discover that her ex-boyfriend isn't quite finished with their relationship.

What begins as just another bad date for Cynthia turns into a mysterious photo shoot in Chinatown and a "Special Photograph" which allows her the opportunity... to meet the man of her dreams.

A pair of female "Roommates" reunite under trying circumstances. But their meeting rekindles a beautiful memory which has sustained one of the women through difficult times.

The collection concludes with "Life Lines" as a couple's long relationship ends up being turned upside down by a surprise secret...

"The Cake is a Lie" is an Online book of unforgettable love stories about Women written by one of today's most popular writers... about the things that matter in life - Connecting with those around us!

OVER 17,000 WORDS!!!!

EXCLUSIVE SPECIAL for this Book online : FREE ONLINE Chapter Excerpt from the upcoming book by Author Richard Finney, THE CHIMES BEFORE MIDNIGHT - Basic Wisdom for a Challenging World


Used availability for Richard Finney's The Cake Is a Lie

Paperback Editions

August 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: The Cake is a Lie: Stories
Author(s): Richard Finney
ISBN: 1-938457-00-5 / 978-1-938457-00-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Lono Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK