New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Band of Brothers Books 1 & 2

Band of Brothers Books 1 & 2

(A book in the Band of Brothers series)
An omnibus of novels by


"The coming Man of historical fiction."
Saul David

The Game's Afoot


England stands on the brink of war with France.

Henry V receives intelligence, through his agent Thomas Chaucer that the French intend to re-forge their old alliance with Scotland.

The king orders Chaucer and veteran archer Robert Cooper to travel across the border and intercept a French agent, Reynard of Troyes, before he can deliver the gold which will fund Scotland's war with England.

Chaucer also learns of a plot to murder the man that England cannot afford to go to war without. He orders the man-at-arms, Edward Fordham, to remain in the capital, solve the mystery and stop the assassin.

But all is not what it seems.

Some wars are fought in the shadows as well as on the battlefield...

Band of Brothers: The Game's Afoot is a story is action, intrigue and historical insight. It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser.




The town stands defiant.

Henry V and his army have been repulsed. If the English fail to break the siege then their campaign will be over. Men will die, from disease or starvation.

The King instructs one of his agents, Thomas Chaucer, to negotiate a deal with a local French merchant to re-supply the army. But, instead of meeting an ally, Chaucer is about to come face to face with an old enemy.

Henry, in a last throw of the dice, charges the archer Robert Cooper with ending the siege. The bowman forms a plan. The night attack will either save the English army - or damn it.

Once more into the breach...

Band of Brothers: Harfleur is a page-turning novella full of action, intrigue and historical insight. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser.

Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Praise for Band of Brothers: The Game's Afoot:

'A rattling good yarn, requiring only the minimum of suspension of belief, and leaves one eagerly anticipating the next instalment of the adventures of the team as they accompany the King to Harfleur' - Major Gordon Corrigan, author of A Great and Glorious Adventure: A Military History of the Hundred Years War.

Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome:

'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series.

Praise for Raffles: The Complete Innings:

'Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime.' - David Blackburn, The Spectator.

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Sword of Rome and Sword of Empire series of historical novellas. He is also the author of Warsaw, a literary novel set during the Second World War. He lives in London. You can find him tweeting at @rforemanauthor.

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Band of Brothers Books 1 & 2

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : Paperback
Title: Band of Brothers: Omnibus Books 1 & 2
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5368-7048-X / 978-1-5368-7048-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Band of Brothers: Omnibus Books 1 & 2
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for