New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Band of Brothers Books 1 & 2

Band of Brothers Books 1 & 2

(2016)
(A book in the Band of Brothers series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
"Escapism at its best... A great read that tells much about the style of war and how the individuals fought, I can recommend this!" - Michael Jecks, author of Fields of Glory.



The Game's Afoot



1415.

England stands on the brink of war with France.


Henry V receives intelligence, through his agent Thomas Chaucer that the French intend to re-forge their old alliance with Scotland.

The king orders Chaucer and veteran archer Robert Cooper to travel across the border and intercept a French agent, Reynard of Troyes, before he can deliver the gold which will fund Scotland's war with England.

Chaucer also learns of a plot to murder the man that England cannot afford to go to war without. He orders the man-at-arms, Edward Fordham, to remain in the capital, solve the mystery and stop the assassin.

But all is not what it seems.

Some wars are fought in the shadows as well as on the battlefield...

Harfleur



1415.

Harfleur.

The town stands defiant.


Henry V and his army have been repulsed. If the English fail to break the siege then their campaign will be over. Men will die, from disease or starvation.

The King instructs one of his agents, Thomas Chaucer, to negotiate a deal with a local French merchant to re-supply the army. But, instead of meeting an ally, Chaucer is about to come face to face with an old enemy.

Henry, in a last throw of the dice, charges the archer Robert Cooper with ending the siege. The bowman forms a plan. The night attack will either save the English army - or damn it.

Once more into the breach...

Band of Brothers: Omnibus is a collection of page-turning novellas full of action, intrigue and historical insight. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser.

Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Praise for Band of Brothers: The Game's Afoot:

'A rattling good yarn, requiring only the minimum of suspension of belief, and leaves one eagerly anticipating the next instalment of the adventures of the team as they accompany the King to Harfleur' - Major Gordon Corrigan, author of A Great and Glorious Adventure: A Military History of the Hundred Years War.

Praise for Band of Brothers: The Complete Campaigns:



"The great thing about this series is the characters. The novellas themselves are a wonderful confection of tales from the period, with aspects of adventure stories from Hornblower to Buchan, but it is the characters of the archers and Chaucer himself that bring them to life. Richard Foreman has a deft touch when it comes to depicting his men, whether in a tavern, brothel or battle. Each book is a strong novella, but each is linked by one theme which ties the three into one brilliant story... I can recommend this!" - Michael Jecks, author of Fields of Glory.

Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome:

'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series.

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Sword of Rome and Sword of Empire series of historical novellas. He is also the author of Warsaw, a literary novel set during the Second World War. You can find him tweeting at @rforemanauthor.

Genre: Historical    

Praise for this book

"The coming Man of historical fiction." - Saul David


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Master of War
(Master of War, book 1)
David Gilman
thumb
Survival
(Rome's Invincibles, book 1)
Andrew Frediani
thumb
Killer of Kings
(Bernicia Chronicles, book 4)
Matthew Harffy

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Band of Brothers Books 1 & 2

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Band of Brothers: Omnibus Books 1 & 2
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5368-7048-X / 978-1-5368-7048-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Band of Brothers: Omnibus Books 1 & 2
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA