book cover of A Thread in the Tangle

A Thread in the Tangle

(2013)
(The first book in the Legends of Fyrsta series)
A novel by

 
 
Have you ever sparked an unforgivable disaster?
Isiilde has, and now she must live with her mistake.

"A must-read fantasy from the realm of imagination itself." -Readers' Favorite

No one can choose the blood they are born to. Isiilde knows this more than most. She is a nymph - a faerie in a realm of humans. Coveted by men and gods alike, she is destined to be sold when she comes of age. Threatened with imprisonment, her formidable guardian, Oenghus Saevaldr, flees with her to the Isle of Wise Ones to beseech a mad seer for refuge.

A secret sways the seer, but his choice comes at a cost. A thousand wars have been fought over possession of a single nymph, and this one's mere presence proves disastrous. Isiilde's strange affinity with fire, stemming from Chaos itself, makes her a dangerous prize.

As Oenghus strives to carve a future for the nymph, Isiilde trembles on a precipice, caught between the lust of men, the greed of kings, and an eternal struggle for dominance. As three powerful kingdoms vie to own her, the fire in her blood awakens, sparking a cataclysm that spirals into disaster.

A unique fantasy for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss who love compelling characters and outstanding world-building.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Frostblood
(Frostblood Saga, book 1)
Elly Blake
thumb
A Heart So Fierce and Broken
(Curse So Dark and Lonely, book 2)
Brigid Kemmerer
thumb
The Oaken Throne
(Tree of Ages, book 5)
Sara C Roethle
thumb
Unsouled
(Cradle, book 1)
Will Wight

Used availability for Sabrina Flynn's A Thread in the Tangle

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Sabrina Flynn
ISBN: 1-4937-6752-6 / 978-1-4937-6752-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1)
Author(s): Sabrina Flynn
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU