New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Sweet Indulgences 7

Sweet Indulgences 7

(The seventh book in the Sweet Indulgences series)
A collection of stories by

This is the seventh volume of Sweet Indulgences. These sweet short stories are designed for the busy woman who deserves a few minutes of self-indulgence - on the bus or train to work, during coffee or lunch break, while waiting to pick the kids up, sitting in the doctor or dentist's waiting room, sinking into a bubble bath before bed, or . . . well, I'm sure you get the picture.

Volume 7 contains two stories. In "Fireworks Forever," the Fourth of July fireworks have always been special for Jess and Aidan: their first kiss, his proposal of marriage, their wedding day, the day she told him they were having a baby. Now, after all these years, is her increasingly distanced husband really not going to make it home for this year's fireworks - or will he arrive with the best gift of all? In "City Slicker," Jackie, a dude ranch wrangler is skeptical about city boy Kit, though it turns out there's more to the guy than first meets the eye. Can a city boy truly have a "country" heart - and win the heart of a country girl? This story, which was first published in Woman's World magazine, was the seed that eventually sprouted into the novel Home on the Range, one of Susan's Caribou Crossing Romances published by Kensington Zebra.

Earlier versions of many of the stories in the Sweet Indulgences series were published by The Wild Rose Press, by Freya's Bower, and in the magazines Woman's World, The People's Friend, New Love Stories, Woman's Weekly, and Woman's Day.


Used availability for Susan Fox 2's Sweet Indulgences 7

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sweet Indulgences 7: two heartwarming short romances
Author(s): Susan Fox, Susan Lyons
Publisher: Susan Lyons Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA