New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Shadow Collector\'s Apprentice

The Shadow Collector's Apprentice

(2012)
A novel by

 
Fans of Holly Horvath and Kate DiCamillo will love this warm, eccentric, and enchanting middle-grade novel.

Peculiar things are going on in the town of Medley over the summer of 1963, but it's hard for twelve-year-old Cully Pennyacre to figure out what it all means. His father has disappeared mysteriously, people don't seem like themselves, and his apprenticeship at Betty's Attic antique store gets stranger each day. The owner has a disturbing hobby of collecting people's shadows with a weird projectorlike machine and foul-smelling chemicals. He claims the process is harmless, but it leaves his victims listless and passive. Odd happenings become the norm as Cully, Batty's granddaughter Isabel, and Cully's best friend band together to get to the bottom of a secret black market in human shadows.

 
Used availability for Amy Gordon's The Shadow Collector's Apprentice


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2012 : USA Hardback
Title: The Shadow Collector's Apprentice
Author(s): Amy Gordon
ISBN: 0-8234-2359-X / 978-0-8234-2359-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Holiday House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for