New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

False Positive

(2015)
(The second book in the Cooper Devereaux series)
A novel by

 
For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke - False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant's novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul searing.

Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven't lived the kind of life he has - starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior - and most don't use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who's fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they're partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares.

A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child's background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths - about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they're so desperate to save. This twisty pause resister - the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series - hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no listener will see coming.

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


A Soldier's Revenge
(Will Cochrane, book 6)

Matthew Dunn

The Drifter
(Peter Ash, book 1)

Nicholas Petrie

The Wolves
(John Wells, book 10)

Alex Berenson

Back Blast
(Court Gentry, book 5)

Mark Greaney
 
Used availability for Andrew Grant 2's False Positive


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

December 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: False Positive: A Novel
Author(s): Andrew Grant
ISBN: 0-345-54075-1 / 978-0-345-54075-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: False Positive: A Novel
Author(s): Andrew Grant
ISBN: 0-345-54076-X / 978-0-345-54076-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: False Positive: A Novel
Author(s): Andrew Grant
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   

December 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: False Positive: A Novel
Author(s): Andrew Grant
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: False Positive: A Novel
Author(s): Andrew Grant
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for