book cover of Playing House
Added by 9 of our members

Playing House

(2013)
(Cinderella Girl)
(The second book in the Hammarby series)
A novel by

 
 
Three-year-old Hanna wakes up to find she has been abandoned. Her family is gone. The house is locked. She is trapped.

Meanwhile, a teenage girl has been found murdered aboard the Cinderella, a cruise ship which sails between Sweden and Finland.

Detective Chief Inspector Conny Sjöberg visits the girl's home to deliver the tragic news. But as he investigates, it becomes chillingly clear that the girl's younger sister will meet a similar fate - unless the police can crack the case and trap this elusive and vicious killer.

And all the while, somewhere in Stockholm, a little girl waits to be found and rescued...

Cinderella Girl is the nail-biting second book in the critically acclaimed Hammarby Series. Fans of Jo Nesbo, Camilla Lackberg and Henning Mankell will be gripped by Gerhardsen's characters and stories.

Praise for Carin Gerhardsen:

'Carin Gerhardsen writes so vividly, like she is painting with words, gripping your heart and soul in an ever-tightening tourniquet' Peter James

'The pages turn themselves, right up to the final startling twist' John Verdon

'The books are fast-paced and addictive: finely tuned pieces that virtually demand to be read in one sitting' Barry Forshaw

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"The pages turn themselves, right up to the final startling twist." - John Verdon


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Poet
(Jack McEvoy, book 1)
Michael Connelly
thumb
Full Dark House
(Bryant & May, book 1)
Christopher Fowler
thumb
The Sinner
(Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles, book 3)
Tess Gerritsen

Used availability for Carin Gerhardsen's Playing House

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl: Hammarby Book 2 (Hammarby Thrillers)
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
ISBN: 1-4059-1407-6 / 978-1-4059-1407-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl: Hammarby Book 2 (Hammarby Thrillers)
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
ISBN: 1-4059-2583-3 / 978-1-4059-2583-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl: Hammarby Book 2 (Hammarby Thrillers)
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
ISBN: 1-4059-1786-5 / 978-1-4059-1786-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2013 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Playing House
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
ISBN: 9187173921 / 978-9187173929
Publisher: Stockholm Text
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


April 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Cinderella Girl: Hammarby Book 2
Author(s): Carin Gerhardsen
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU