book cover of Supernatural Tales 40: Summer 2019

Supernatural Tales 40: Summer 2019

A collection of stories by

Seven new stories of the weird, horrific, and ghostly from seven leading authors in the field. In 'Chambers of the Heart' Steve Duffy takes us to a failing art gallery in London, and the strange visitor who transforms the life of its proprietor, and his secretary. Tracy Fahey's 'Inside Out' shows what happens when personal issues are internalised far too strongly. 'Atmospheric Disturbances' by Helen Grant offers a new twist on an old idea, as a scientist on a remote Scottish island comes to terms with a unique kind of loneliness. 'Red Lion Rising' by Mark Valentine begins with an epidemic of insanity among British politicians, and reveals how this is linked to a familiar pub sign. In 'Legends of Claudia' S.P. Miskowski's narrator recalls a girlhood marked by two horrific incidents and a bizarre disappearance. Laura Lucas revisits a nautical legend in 'Sargasso'. And in 'Mortimer: The Husband's Story' by Jane Jakeman an apparently harmless soft toy arouses grave suspicions.

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

Blood Standard
(Isaiah Coleridge, book 1)
Laird Barron

Used availability for Helen Grant's Supernatural Tales 40: Summer 2019

Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Supernatural Tales 40: Summer 2019
Author(s): Helen Grant, Steve Duffy, S P Miskowski, Tracy Fahey, Laura Lucas, Jane Jakeman, Mark Valentine
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU