book cover of The Man Who Had Everything

The Man Who Had Everything

(The first book in the Deathstalker series)
A novel by

For years Her Imperial Majesty Lionstone XIV has ruled the human Empire with ruthlessness; all have learned to fear her decrees of "outlawing" and death. Despite all his efforts to tired to avoid the perils of the Empire's warring factions, Owen Deathstalker, unwilling head of his clan, is now a marked man. Without allies--as even his oldest companions turn against him for the promise of fortune--Deathstalker flees to Mistworld to build an unlikely force to topple the throne. And so begins the dangerous journey to claim the role for which he's been destined since birth...

Episode 1 of 5:

Outlawed by the ruthless Lionstone XIV, Owen Deathstalker is left with no allies, as even his oldest companions turn against him for the promise of fortune. Just as he is sure his life is coming to an imminent close, out of the sky falls Hazel d'Ark. The fellow outlaws escape together to Mistworld, not knowing what their next move will be. Meanwhile, Lionstone XIV, not the least bit unnerved by the new alien species threatening the Empire, continues to execute traitors in the terrifying and murderous fashion she is reputed for.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Simon R Green's The Man Who Had Everything

Audio Editions

May 2002 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: The Man Who Had Everything (Deathstalker, Episode 1)
Author(s): Simon R Green
ISBN: 1-931953-18-X / 978-1-931953-18-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Defiance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU