book cover of Fix the Universe
Added by 2 of our members

Fix the Universe

(2020)
(The second book in the Sal and Gabi series)
A novel by

 
 
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence. Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose.

Sal Vidon doesn't want to live a Mami-free life. Pulling different versions of his mother from other universes is how he copes with missing his own, who died years ago. But Sal's father, a calamity physicist, is trying to shut down all the wormholes Sal creates, because Papi thinks they are eroding the very fabric of our world. All of Papi's efforts are in vain, however, because a Gabi from another universe has gone rogue and is popping up all over the place, seeking revenge for the fact that her world has been destroyed. While Sal and Gabi work together to keep both Papi and Rogue Gabi under control, they also have to solve the mystery of Yasmany, who has gone missing from school. Could it have something to do with the wormhole in the back of his locker? Readers who enjoyed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe will relish being back in the world of Culeco Academy and the Coral Castle along with such unforgettable characters as American Stepmom, the Gabi-Dads, Principal Torres, and the sassy entropy sweeper. With multiple Sals and Gabis in charge, it's no wonder this sequel offers even more hilarious weirdness and love than the first book.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying
(Royal Guide to Monster Slaying, book 1)
Kelley Armstrong

Used availability for Carlos Hernandez's Fix the Universe

Hardback Editions

May 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 2) (A Sal and Gabi Novel (2))
Author(s): Carlos Hernandez
ISBN: 1-368-02283-9 / 978-1-368-02283-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Rick Riordan Presents
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (Sal and Gabi Novel, A Book 2)
Author(s): Carlos Hernandez
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA