book cover of Highland Heat

Highland Heat

(2015)
(The first book in the Highland Knights series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for readers of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty, and Sabrina Jeffries, Jennifer Haymore’s seductive Highland Knights series heats up with an electrifying tale of class warfare, fierce loyalties, and forbidden love.
 
With blood still drying on the front lines at Waterloo, Lady Grace Carrington helps an injured soldier to a British medical tent. Though she believes she’s pulled him to safety, in fact she has put them both in grave danger: Because when his brilliant blue eyes meet hers, the passionate Scottish sergeant kisses her in a way that leaves her breathless and trembling. As the obedient daughter of an earl, Grace shouldn’t be tempted by someone so far below her station. But as a red-blooded woman, she longs for so much more.
 
As far as Duncan Mackenzie is concerned, getting stabbed in the arm was the best thing that ever happened to him. When he wakes on the battlefield, the sight of Grace’s lovely face sets his soul aflame. As an enlisted man and a farmer’s son, however, pursuing his guardian angel means facing the wrath of London society, not to mention his own superiors in the British Army. Aye, but he’d risk all that and more just to keep her in his arms.

Advance praise for Highland Heat
 
Highland Heat has it all: suspense, intrigue, a hunky Scottish hero, and a spunky heroine who defies everything to be with the man she loves. Jennifer Haymore’s quick-witted writing style and engaging characters drew me in, and now I can’t wait for the rest of the series.”—Sharon Cullen, author of The Reluctant Duchess
 
“This story of class difference is the perfect mix of romance and drama. It kept me turning the pages straight through to the end.”—Ashlyn Macnamara, author of What a Lady Requires
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Lady Reckless
(Notorious Ladies of London, book 3)
Scarlett Scott
thumb
Highland Treasure
(Highland Brides, book 9)
Lynsay Sands

Used availability for Jennifer Haymore's Highland Heat

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Highland Heat: A Highland Knights Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Haymore
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU