book cover of Pentacles & Poisons

Pentacles & Poisons

(The second book in the Cauldron series)
A novel by

Lia Faraday is the new Cauldron Keeper for a coven of witches that are living in her head. The wizard who used to hold them is dead, sort of, he’s living with the witches in the Cauldron and it’s his job to teach Lia how to use the magickal construct. The problem is that one or more of his brothers killed him to get the power for themselves, and his sister has shown up to find out who knows the truth. As if things weren’t complicated enough, Lia has discovered she has a long-lost half-sister, who just happens to be the ex of the man she’s falling in love with. She may even know what happened to their father who disappeared when they were children. That or she’s lying about who she is and what she wants from Lia. She has money, a place to live, invitations to fancy parties, and friends to share it with. But how does anyone interact with shifters and vampires without looking like a fool? Especially when the bodies start piling up and you’re getting the blame.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Used availability for Kerrie L Hughes's Pentacles & Poisons

Paperback Editions

April 2021 : Paperback

Title: Cauldron: Pentacles & Poisons: Book Two of Great Lakes Grimoire: 2
Author(s): Kerrie L Hughes
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cauldron: Pentacles & Poisons (Cauldron: Great Lakes Grimoire Book 2)
Author(s): Kerrie L Hughes
Publisher: Croneheart Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU