book cover of Dead People Sleep
Added by 7 of our members

Dead People Sleep

(She's Next)
(The second book in the Murder Squad series)
A novel by


He Knows Your Name... Where You Live... And wants you Dead

Dr Richard Wellman is a Consultant Anaesthetist at the University Hospital in Cardiff.

He’s also a serial killer with a grudge.

Back to work after being shot, DCI Bran Reece struggles with PTSD following his wife’s murder in Rome nearly eighteen months earlier. As Reece and his team investigate a number of separate murders, he suspects they are linked, despite the evidence suggesting otherwise. 

Meanwhile, Reece’s nemesis – Billy Creed – exacts violent revenge on the engineer he blames for the loss of his kneecap, sustained in the same shooting that almost claimed Reece’s life.

With Reece fast closing in on the doctor, can he bring the man to justice without ending up in the firing line for a second time? Or will his preoccupation with Billy Creed blind him to the fact that a member of his own team might well be in mortal danger?

Also available in The Murder Squad Thriller series:

Book 1: Lies People Tell

Dead People Sleep is a page-turning, gritty thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Ian Rankin and Karin Slaughter. It can be read as a stand-alone or as part of the Murder Squad Thriller Series.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Liam Hanson's Dead People Sleep

Paperback Editions

December 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: Dead People Sleep: a gripping mystery thriller (a murder squad thriller)
Author(s): Liam Hanson
ISBN: 1-913942-16-3 / 978-1-913942-16-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: She's next: a gripping mystery thriller (a murder squad thriller Book 2)
Author(s): Liam Hanson
Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU