book cover of Lies People Tell
Added by 10 of our members

Lies People Tell

(The Other Her)
(The first book in the Murder Squad series)
A novel by


A man on the edge. A vicious killer on the loose. 

When DCI Bran Reece is called to the bloody crime scene of a brutally murdered woman, he thinks the case is his. And when the victim turns out to be the sister of his nemesis; believes the local gangster must be somehow involved.

The new Chief Superintendent has other ideas. She sees the recently widowed Reece as a volatile risk-taker and puts him on leave, forcing him to watch from the sidelines. Or so she thinks. 

DS Elan Jenkins soon realises her boss’s replacement is out of his depth and takes matters into her own hands. But Elan has unknowingly put herself and others in grave danger.

With the body count rising, can Reece and Jenkins overcome their personal issues and do what’s right? Even when the truth might be closer to home than either of them is willing to admit.

Lies People Tell is a page-turning, gritty thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Ian Rankin and Karin Slaughter.

Also available in The Murder Squad Thriller Series:

Book 2: Dead People Sleep

What everyone is saying about Lies People Tell:

"A great read, twists and turns and bodies galore."

"This is what I call a top-notch crime thriller. Gritty, graphic and laced with one-liners"

"This is an excellent, fast-paced, crime mystery that keeps you on your toes."

"Gritty Welsh noir with a side order of dark humour."

"Excellent, fast-paced gritty police procedural."

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Liam Hanson's Lies People Tell

Paperback Editions

November 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: Lies People Tell: a gripping mystery thriller (a murder squad thriller)
Author(s): Liam Hanson
ISBN: 1-913419-96-7 / 978-1-913419-96-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Other Her: a gripping mystery thriller (a murder squad thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Liam Hanson
Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU