no image available
Added by 3 members
 

The Stranger in My House

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
The tense and darkly atmospheric new domestic noir thriller from the author of Richard & Judy bestseller Tideline, perfect reading for fans of SJ Watson and Emma Healey.

Anna would like another child, a sibling for daughter Stella. Her husband, Stefan, would not. They do not talk about it anymore.

Stalemate in a marriage is a dangerous place to be.

Anna's job as a Speech and Language therapist allows to forge a strong bond with a boy called Jayden, who lives with temporary foster parents. The social services are looking for a new family for him, and Anna believes he should be with her. She is willing to do whatever it takes to make this happen - setting in a motion a train of events that brings devastating consequences.

Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Penny Hancock's The Stranger in My House


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors