New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Particular Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes

The Particular Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Coming in May 2018 from the best-selling author of The Keeper of Lost Things.

Masha is an intelligent, independent woman in her early 40s whose life has been irremediably changed by a tragic event 12 years before. Unable to share her grief with her family and friends, she finds solace in the local Victorian cemetery - creating an alternative family from amongst the dead residents with imaginary characters and past lives - and in her town's lido, where she seeks refuge underwater, safe from the noise and the pain.

But then a chance encounter with two extraordinary women - the fabulous Kitty Muriel, a convent girl turned magician's wife turned 70-something roller disco fanatic; and the mysterious Sally, a bag lady with a prodigious voice and a dark past - opens up a new world of possibilities and the chance to start living again...until the fateful day when the past comes roaring back.

In the vein of her best-selling debut The Keeper of Lost Things, Ruth Hogan's second novel introduces a new cast of wonderful characters, both ordinary and charmingly eccentric, who guide us through a moving exploration of the simple human connections that make life worth living. A charming, unforgettable novel for fans of JoJo Moyes and Marian Keyes.

Genre: Literary Fiction    

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

May 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes: The new novel from the author of The Keeper of Lost Things
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
ISBN: 1-4736-6899-9 / 978-1-4736-6899-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
ISBN: 1-4736-6901-4 / 978-1-4736-6901-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes: The new novel from the author of The Keeper of Lost Things
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
ISBN: 1-4736-6900-6 / 978-1-4736-6900-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon   


May 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes: The new novel from the author of The Keeper of Lost Things
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes: The new novel from the author of The Keeper of Lost Things
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK