book cover of The Man With Two Names

The Man With Two Names

(The first book in the Sertorius Scrolls series)
A novel by


To preserve his village, a man of peace must survive the cutthroat city of Rome.

"Gripping and graphic... Davis's narrative strengths lie in portraying the horrifying realities of war and in vivifying the ancient setting... " - Publishers Weekly

Rome, 107 BC. Quintus Sertorius just lost his father and he may lose his home. When his rural village is stripped of its political status, he must leave his family to secure their food and protection from inside Rome's bloodthirsty government. As he transitions from countryman to politician, he's thrust into the middle of a bitter political war...

As Quintus struggles to gain the aid his village so desperately needs, he approaches Gaius Marius, the uncle of Julius Caesar himself. But with each passing day in the unforgiving landscape of the Eternal City, he puts his family and his own life in even greater danger.

In a ruthless battle of conscience, will Quintus lose both himself and the ones he loves?

The Man with Two Names is the first book in the gritty Sertorius Scrolls historical fiction series. If you like heroic ambitions, well-researched historical settings, and Roman corruption, then you'll love Vincent B. Davis II's powerful tale.

Buy The Man with Two Names to enter the dark world of Rome today!

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

(Vindolanda, book 1)
Adrian Goldsworthy
The Centurion's Son
(Centurion's Son Chronicles, book 1)
Adam Lofthouse

Used availability for Vincent B Davis II's The Man With Two Names

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Man With Two Names: A Novel of Ancient Rome (The Sertorius Scrolls Series Book 1)
Author(s): Vincent B Davis II
Publisher: Thirteenth Press, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU