book cover of Rivenshaw Saga: Books 1 - 3

Rivenshaw Saga: Books 1 - 3

(A book in the Rivenshaw series)
An omnibus of novels by

Anna Jacobs Collection A Time to Rejoice and Remember Renewal 3 Books Set Description: A Time to Rejoice: After a stray bomb scored a direct hit on his childhood home in Hertfordshire, the only thing that has kept Francis Brady going while he works day and night salvaging what he can from the rubble is the thought that soon he'll be joining war-time friends Mayne, Daniel and Victor as electrician in their new dream building firm in Lancashire,Most women can't wait for their men to return, but in the small town of Rivenshaw in Lancashire, Judith Crossley fears having her husband back in the house. He'd grown into a bully and a drunkard, and on the occasions he'd come home from leave, he'd hit her. He wasn't a good father, either, A Time for Renewal: In the wake of World War Two, the whole country is desperate for houses, with very little money available to rebuild. In the town of Rivenshaw in Lancashire, Mayne Esher has no choice but to turn Esherwood, the war-damaged stately home which has been in his family for generations, into flats.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

The Summer Maiden
(River Maid, book 2)
Dilly Court

Used availability for Anna Jacobs's Rivenshaw Saga: Books 1 - 3

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Anna jacobs collection a time to rejoice and remember renewal 3 books set
Author(s): Anna Jacobs
ISBN: 9123688874 / 978-9123688876
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   

2017 : Paperback

Title: Anna Jacobs Rivenshaw Saga Series Collection 3 Books Set (A Time to Remember, A Time for Renewal, A Time to Rejoice)
Author(s): Anna Jacobs
ISBN: 9526529189 / 978-9526529189
Publisher: Hodder
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU